[ASA-Official] Results from the ASA 2010-11 elections + important action items for your group

Keone Hon (ASA President) asa-president at MIT.EDU
Fri Apr 23 03:40:21 EDT 2010

Dear Student Group Officers,

Thank you for attending the spring 2010 ASA general body meeting.
Please join us in congratulating the new ASA executive board officers:
President: Rebecca Krentz-Wee '12
Treasurer: Nicole Teague '11
Secretary: Rachel Meyer '11
Undergraduate Members-at-Large: Alex Dehnert '12 and Judy Hsiang '12
Graduate Members-at-Large: Melissa Smith G and Geoffrey Thomas G (M.Eng)
Student Member-at-Large: Brian Bell '13

A couple of action items from the meeting:

First, please remember to update your officers and information in the
ASA database:

Also, please have your new officers fill out the ASA yearly activity
survey, which will be used to compile the ASA group directory.  As
discussed in the general body meeting on Wednesday, the purpose of
this is twofold:
(1) This allows us to gauge your activity level, to identify groups
that are defunct which need to be derecognized, and to help us
understand your needs so we can serve you better.
(2) This will serve as a useful guide for incoming students to find
out more about various student group.  It will also allow you to
update meeting schedules, website URLs, and other information on your
own, as the current group list is extremely out of date.

The survey is available here:

The results are available here:

Please email asa-exec at mit.edu if you have any questions regarding this
system.  Note that if you need to revise your entry you can do so by
following the instructions to send your exec list an edit link.

Lastly, in case you wanted to look back at the slides from the
meeting, they are posted at

It has been a pleasure to serve you.  Thank you for all of your good
work, and best of luck with the end of the semester.


The 2009-10 ASA Executive Board

Keone Hon '11, President
Nicole Teague '11, Treasurer
Rebecca Krentz-Wee '12, Secretary
Tony Valderrama '11, Undergraduate Member-at-Large
Alex Dehnert '12, Undergraduate Member-at-Large
Matt Goldstein '10, Student Member-at-Large
Zhao Chen G, Graduate Member-at-Large
Leslie Dewan G, Graduate Member-at-Large
Grant Robinson '11, Undergraduate Association Representative
James Hong G, Graduate Student Council Representative

Keone Hon
President, Association of Student Activities | MIT Class of 2011
Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science | Dept. of Mathematics
keone at mit.edu | (407) 536-6346

More information about the asa-official mailing list