PDA travel grant, July - December 2015

The following committee was appointed for the evaluation process: Antoni Gil, Kashif Khan, Naniye Cetinbas, Milad Abolhasani, Antje Dittmann, Adriana Medoios Gama, Rona Oran, Mostafa Bedewy. The committee recommended the final winners as presented in Table 1. The list of all finalists is given in Table 2.

Table 1. Winners of the PDA travel grant awards (July-December 2015)

	Name	Discipline	Conf. type	Award (\$)
1	Elizabeth Norton	Cognitive neuroscience	Domestic	600
2	Talar Tokatlian	Bioengineering	Domestic	600
3	Mahdi Hosseini	Quantum optics	Domestic	600
4	Allie Obermeyer	Biomaterials	Domestic	600
5	Nan Chen	Chemical Vapour deposition	Domestic	600
6	Lidia Badarnah Kadri	Architecture	International	1000

Table 2. Top 10% finalists of the PDA travel grant awards (July-Dec 2015)

- 1 Elizabeth Norton
- 2 Talar Tokatlian
- 3 Mahdi Hosseini
- 4 Allie Obermeyer
- 5 Nan Chen
- 6 Lidia Badarnah Kadri
- 7 Sung Hee Ko
- 8 Yuan Zhang
- 9 Caroline Robertson
- 10 Russell McConnell
- 11 Asaf Albo
- 12 Xiaoyun Ding
- 13 Romy Wichmann